Skip to main content

Daily New Discoveries

· One min read

So, recently, I was just listening to random songs on YouTube Music, and somehow, I found a song that I added to my favorites playlist. It's called "Land of Petals" by Ibrahim, from the album "Recharge," and it currently has around 1.2 million plays.

I headed to his profile to see if there were any other songs I might like, and soon enough, I found one of his older albums called "Recalibrate." There's a song in there called "What Am I," and its melody and pattern sound almost exactly like "Land of Petals." However, it only had around 6,000 plays.

Not sure what else to say about it, but it's still pretty interesting to me that two nearly identical songs with different instruments and tiny new little differences have such large differences in play count.